F^3 Lake Half Marathon

Chicago, IL, USA
28 Jan, 2023 (Sat)


5 km, 13.1 mi

About the event

One of Chicago’s few remaining independently-owned large races, the 13th Annual F^3 Lake Half Marathon & 5k is Chicago’s Original Winter Half Marathon. We will be returning in-person once again at Soldier Field! We will follow state and local guidelines regarding large gatherings. Currently this means that we will be allowed to gather inside the United Club, with mask-wearing required when indoors.

Virtual option includes a personalized race bib, hoody, medal, and shipping.

See below for race maps and other information.

Races offered by this event

Virtual F^3

Virtual race
28 Jan, 2023 (Sat) - 00:01
13.1 mi

Half Marathon

28 Jan, 2023 (Sat) - 10:00
13.1 mi
On site


28 Jan, 2023 (Sat) - 10:30
5 km
On site


Great prices on hotels, homes and everything in between.

Top destinations: Running

Country flag of us
30815 races
Country flag of fr
6784 races
Country flag of de
1081 races
Country flag of gb
United Kingdom
990 races
Country flag of ca
673 races
Country flag of it
485 races

News: Running

Read more

Results 2018: F^3 Lake Half Marathon

21 Jan, 2018 (Sun)

Credit : YoDeportes.com Half Marathon David Luy grinded past more than 1996 runners to win in 01:08:42. He bested Cameron Rieger who crossed the finish line une minute 22 secondes behind him. Ryan Giuliano (01:10:53) made notched third place. In the ladies race, Jamie Hershfang finished first in 01:20:11 . She bested Shannon Teunissen who crossed the finish line une minute 9 secondes behind her. Kylen Cieslak got the third place in 01:21:40. Top 5 Men 1 David Luy 01:08:42 2 Cameron Rieger 01:10:04 3 Ryan Giuliano 01:10:53 4 Andrew Kaehr 01:11:40 5 Eric Lesch 01:12:27 Top 5 Women 1 Jamie Hershfang 01:20:11 2 Shannon Teunissen 01:21:20 3 Kylen Cieslak 01:21:40 4 Julia Buford 01:23:27 5 Jacqui Giuliano 01:23:48 Complete results 5K Jonathan Wolf grinded past more than 313 runners to win in 00:17:34. Coming in second was Max Frankel (00:17:35). Nico Farr got the third place in 00:18:41. For the women, Amanda Wagner claimed victory with a time of 00:21:08 . She bested Danielle Liubicich who crossed the finish line une minute 19 secondes behind her. While Francesca Rugo came in third at 00:22:44 Top 5 Men 1 Jonathan Wolf 00:17:34 2 Max Frankel 00:17:35 3 Nico Farr 00:18:41 4 Picasso Russell 00:18:47 5 Ben Lamers 00:18:50 Top 5 Women 1 Amanda Wagner 00:21:08 2 Danielle Liubicich 00:22:27 3 Francesca Rugo 00:22:44 4 Kristine Mcinerney 00:22:57 5 Emma Dow 00:23:08 Complete results
Ahotu event page:
1 min read