Horsetooth Half Marathon

Edition 51

Fort Collins, CO, USA
14 Apr, 2024 (Sun)
Event size: 1000 - 4999 participants


21.097 km

About the event

Welcome to the 48th running of the Horsetooth Half Marathon. Your race will take you on a scenic point-to-point journey from Hughes Stadium, the former home of the CSU Rams, to the finish line party at New Belgium Brewery. On the way you’ll tackle the challenging hills of Centennial Drive along the shorelines of the shimmering Horsetooth Reservoir, before you head for the famed finish line party on the downhill Poudre River recreation trail. Whether an elite runner or a first time half marathoner, the Horsetooth Half Marathon offers a challenging yet surprisingly fast course, with a net loss in elevation.

Races offered by this event

You have 28 weeks to prepare

Horsetooth Half Marathon

14 Apr, 2024 (Sun) - 08:30
21.097 km
917 ft Elevation gain1154 ft Elevation drop
Race size: 1000 - 2499 participants
The Horsetooth Half Marathon begins at CSU's Hughes Stadium and travels west and south on County Road 42C (the road running along the south side of the stadium parking lot). Proceeding on County Road 42C, then proceeding north on Centennial Drive (County Road 23), the course follows the east side of the reservoir and then continues north to Bingham Hill Road.
On site
Point to point
Certified course
Mountain range
Stay22 logoStay22 logo

Find hotels near Horsetooth Half Marathon

News: Running

Read more

Results 2022: Horsetooth Half Marathon

12 Apr, 2022 (Tue)

Dominic Korir grinded past more than 1404 runners to win in 01:06:50, followed by Tyler Mccandless who finished with a time of 01:06:57. Rounding out the top three was Lawi Lalang with a time of 01:07:40. In the women’s race, Elizabeth Lagoy won the race with a time of 01:20:02 , ahead of Sophie Anders (01:20:32). While Sophie Seward came in third at 01:23:37 Top 5 Men 1 Dominic Korir Colorado Springs 01:06:50 2 Tyler Mccandless Fort Collins 01:06:57 3 Lawi Lalang Colorado Springs 01:07:40 4 Will Cross Boulder 01:08:56 5 Sean O’connor Millcreek 01:09:44 Top 5 Women 1 Elizabeth Lagoy Salt Lake City 01:20:02 2 Sophie Anders Fort Collins 01:20:32 3 Sophie Seward Fort Collins 01:23:37 4 Holly McKinney Denver 01:24:58 5 Jenna Bensko Fort Collins 01:25:37 Complete results
Ahotu event page:
1 min read