Results 2019: Font Vella Lanzarote International Marathon

09 Dec, 2019 (Mon)


Diego Van Looy took top honours by finishing the race in 02:29:21. Peru Alfaro San Ildefonso Alfaro San Ildefonso secured second in this year’s race with a time of 02:35:51. The third place went to David Morris with a time of 02:38:12

In the ladies race, Aroa Merino claimed victory with a time of 02:47:58 , followed by Angela Mccann who finished with a time of 03:06:49. Rounding out the top three was Grace Kennedy- Clarke with a time of 03:11:09.

Top 5 Men

1 Diego Van Looy 02:29:21
2 Peru Alfaro San Ildefonso Alfaro San Ildefonso 02:35:51
3 David Morris 02:38:12
4 Oscar Richards 02:44:24
5 John Byrne 02:45:06

Top 5 Women

1 Aroa Merino 02:47:58
2 Angela Mccann 03:06:49
3 Grace Kennedy- Clarke 03:11:09
4 Elinor East 03:19:21
5 Debby Gabriels 03:19:57

Complete results=

Half Marathon

Juan Miguel Moreno Rivert won the race with a time of 01:12:40. Coming in second was Luke Boland (01:15:34). Patrick Jonckheere got the third place in 01:16:14.

In the women’s race, Nicole Dissel finished first in 01:23:38 . Rachel Davies earned runner-up honours with a time of 01:25:30. Rounding out the top three was Jacqui Lane with a time of 01:26:33.

Top 5 Men

1 Juan Miguel Moreno Rivert 01:12:40
2 Luke Boland 01:15:34
3 Patrick Jonckheere 01:16:14
4 Jonathan Cleaver 01:16:17
5 Alberto Pelaez 01:16:46

Top 5 Women

1 Nicole Dissel 01:23:38
2 Rachel Davies 01:25:30
3 Jacqui Lane 01:26:33
4 Alicia Lacey 01:28:15
5 Maria Garcia Alonso 01:28:32

Complete results=

10 km

Jaume Leiva Beato outpaced more then 721 runners to win in 00:32:01. Tinguaro Quintero Del Rosario secured second in this year’s race with a time of 00:32:31. Finishing third was Adriano Engelhardt (00:32:39).

In the women’s race, Laura Vílchez Sequera took top honours by finishing the race in 00:37:34 . She finished 44 seconds ahead of Gloria Cuéllar Marcos. Finishing third was Rachele Botti (00:38:50).

Top 5 Men

1 Jaume Leiva Beato 00:32:01
2 Tinguaro Quintero Del Rosario 00:32:31
3 Adriano Engelhardt 00:32:39
4 Javier García Gómez 00:33:44
5 Alejandro Cañas Del Palacio 00:34:15

Top 5 Women

1 Laura Vílchez Sequera 00:37:34
2 Gloria Cuéllar Marcos 00:38:18
3 Rachele Botti 00:38:50
4 Ana Nanu 00:40:35
5 Laura Gardner 00:41:37

Complete results=

Want global inspiration and exclusive offers?

Join thousands of others and subscribe to the Ahotu newsletter!
By subscribing, you agree to Ahotu's Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.

Our partners

Partner logo
Partner logo
Partner logo

The price shown is converted as an approximate cost in your selected currency. Exchange rates may change while completing your purchase. Always check with your issuing bank for an exact exchange rate.

© Ahotu is a World's Sports Group owned service and brand. All rights reserved.

Version: 9.6.2