Results 2020: Zurich Maratón Sevilla

24 Feb, 2020 (Mon)
Resumen Zurich Maratón de Sevilla 2017 en Teledeporte
Credit : MaratonDeSevilla

Mekuant Ayenew Gebre grinded past more than 10316 runners to win in 01:55:46. Coming in second was Barnabas Kiptum (01:56:05). Rounding out the top three was Regasa Bejiga with a time of 01:57:24.

In the women’s race, Juliet Chekwel scored victory with a time of 02:14:13 . She bested Gada Bontu who crossed the finish line 26 seconds behind her. The third place went to Sifan Melaku with a time of 02:14:49

Top 5 Men

1 Mekuant Ayenew Gebre 01:55:46
2 Barnabas Kiptum 01:56:05
3 Regasa Bejiga 01:57:24
4 Workneh Tesfa Tiruneh 01:57:27
5 Michael Kunyuga 01:57:43

Top 5 Women

1 Juliet Chekwel 02:14:13
2 Gada Bontu 02:14:39
3 Sifan Melaku 02:14:49
4 Josephine Chepkoech 02:15:14
5 Purity Changwony 02:15:30

Complete results

Want global inspiration and exclusive offers?

Join thousands of others and subscribe to the Ahotu newsletter!
By subscribing, you agree to Ahotu's Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.

Our partners

Partner logo
Partner logo
Partner logo

The price shown is converted as an approximate cost in your selected currency. Exchange rates may change while completing your purchase. Always check with your issuing bank for an exact exchange rate.

© Ahotu is a World's Sports Group owned service and brand. All rights reserved.

Version: 9.6.2