Dundee Running Adventure Marathon

5 (1 Review)
Dundee, Dundee City, United Kingdom
14 Jul, 2024 (Sun)
Event size: 100 - 999 participants


21.1 km

Races offered by this event

Half Marathon

14 Jul, 2024 (Sun) - 09:30
21.1 km
On site


1 Review
Write a review
user avatar
Arlene Aaøyen
Jul 2017
21.098 km

I titled this "Amazing location" as I was born and raised in Dundee. I now live in Norway but travelled over to run my first half marathon (without training for it). My goal was to finish, so I was pleased with my 2 hour 48 minute finish. The route starts off with an incline, not much, but if you are not used to running incline, I would recommend training for it. The scenery is lovely, there were supporters along the way, including Police cheering us on. I would say most of the run was flat, but be prepared for up and down hills. All in all, a great atmosphere. Cant wait to run it next year, better prepared :) A big thank you to those who volunteered.

Stay22 logoStay22 logo

Find hotels near Dundee Running Adventure Marathon

News: Running

Read more

Results 2019: Dundee Running Adventure Marathon

08 Jul, 2019 (Mon)

Marathon ANDREW PRITCHARD won the race with a time of 03:12:30. He bested Johnathon Ward who crossed the finish line 6 minutes 3 seconds behind him. The third place went to Stephen Dickson with a time of 03:25:31 For the women, Ruth Pirie claimed victory with a time of 03:30:07 . She finished 2 minutes 13 seconds ahead of Ailsa McCorquodale. Finishing third was Mafalda Johnson (03:40:15). Top 5 Men 1 ANDREW PRITCHARD 03:12:30 2 Johnathon Ward 03:18:33 3 Stephen Dickson 03:25:31 4 John Nicoll 03:27:45 5 Steve Parker 03:33:12 Top 5 Women 1 Ruth Pirie 03:30:07 2 Ailsa McCorquodale 03:32:20 3 Mafalda Johnson 03:40:15 4 Lilla Riedlingerné Fenyvesi 03:52:09 5 Alina Hemkova 03:59:02 Complete results Half Marathon Billy Gibson took top spot in 01:16:38. Jamie Coventry earned runner-up honours with a time of 01:18:41. Finishing third was Richard Horne (01:20:01). For the women, Tracy Morgan claimed victory with a time of 01:26:09 . Jennifer Learmonth earned runner-up honours with a time of 01:26:44. Finishing third was Janet Dickson (01:27:43). Top 5 Men 1 Billy Gibson 01:16:38 2 Jamie Coventry 01:18:41 3 Richard Horne 01:20:01 4 Graeme Parker 01:20:05 5 Mike Herron 01:20:35 Top 5 Women 1 Tracy Morgan 01:26:09 2 Jennifer Learmonth 01:26:44 3 Janet Dickson 01:27:43 4 Alison McNeilly 01:29:05 5 Jennifer Macfarlane 01:32:53 Complete results
1 min read

Want global inspiration and exclusive offers?

Join thousands of others and subscribe to the Ahotu newsletter!
By subscribing, you agree to Ahotu's Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.

Our partners

Partner logo
Partner logo
Partner logo

The price shown is converted as an approximate cost in your selected currency. Exchange rates may change while completing your purchase. Always check with your issuing bank for an exact exchange rate.

© Ahotu is a World's Sports Group owned service and brand. All rights reserved.

Version: 9.8.4